Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Grassroots Call - ACT NOW for Family Immigration Rights!

Our friends over at Immigration Equality invite you to join Congressman Mike Honda, Bishop Minerva Carcaño, and families impacted by our broken immigration system on a call designed for activists and concerned community members like you.

Hear how YOU can press Congress to act now!

Conference Call Details:
Date and Time: Wednesday, July 28, 2010
8:00 p.m. Eastern, 7:00 p.m. Central, 6:00 p.m. Mountain, 5:00 p.m. Pacific

Duration: 1 hour

Call-in Number: 1-866-740-1260, passcode 6946500#

To register and receive materials for the call: go to www.LGBTforCIR.org

Hear from:
• U.S. Congressman Mike Honda (D-CA), lead sponsor of the Reuniting Families Act and a tireless champion for family unification.
• Bishop Minerva G. Carcaño, United Methodist Church, who will discuss the moral imperative to move inclusive comprehensive immigration reform forward this year.
• Joriene and Jashley Mercado, U.S. citizen children whose gay mom Shirley Tan faces deportation; and another family impacted by our broken immigration system

Karen Narasaki of the Asian American Justice Center and Rachel Tiven of Immigration Equality Action Fund will discuss simple ways for YOU to help pass inclusive immigration reform this year.

To register and receive materials for the call: go to www.LGBTforCIR.org

Thank you for all you do to fix the immigration system for all families.

No comments: