Thursday, August 5, 2010

Webinar Training: Meeting with Your Representative for Family Immigration Rights

Our friends over at Immigration Equality invite you to join them for a webinar training that will focus on how to meet with your Representatives to talk about fixing our broken immigration system.

Ask your Congressperson to Co-Sponsor Inclusive Immigration Reform!

Every day, hundreds of families are separated by our broken immigration system. The best way for you to make an impact is to meet with your Congressperson. Don't know who represents you in Washington? Don't know how to get a meeting? Don't know what to say? Don't worry!

1. First, call your Representative.
Call the Capitol Switchboard right now at (202) 224-3121, and ask to be connected to your Congressperson.

Leave this message: "I am your constituent. I ask you to co-sponsor the Uniting American Families Act and the Reuniting Families Act. LGBT families must be included in any immigration reform bill."

2. Next, sign up for our online training, where you'll learn everything you need to know about setting up a successful meeting!

When:
Wednesday, August 11, 2010
8 PM Eastern/ 7 PM Central/ 6 PM Mountain/ 5 PM Pacific

Duration: 1 hour

You can access the webinar at
http://www.instantpresenter.com/lgbtforcir1

Toll-free call in number:
1-888-450-5996; access code 328775#

For more information, click here.

No comments: